Empties: Makeup, Skincare, Hair Care

img_0058

I recently finished up 7 products, some new, some tried and true, and I thought I would share my thoughts with you on each one.  There are a lot of keepers in this one!

Simple Smoothing Facial Scrub

Tried and true.

This has been my go-to facial scrub for years.  Coming from a natural brand, this facial scrub is non-irritating to the skin, just gritty enough without being too harsh, and is fragrance free.

Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Shine Shampoo

New.

I have nothing bad to say about this shampoo.  That being said, I have nothing to rave about either.  It got the job done, wasn’t too harsh or drying on my hair, and didn’t have an overwhelming fragrance to it.  But!  I could also say the same about a lot of other shampoos.  Would I purchase it again?  Likely chance.  I like moroccany, argan-oily things.

Anastastia Brow Definer

Tried and true.

Anastasia brow products in general are my go-to brow products.  I alternate between the brow wiz pencil and the brow definer, and have gone through several of each. They are well pigmented in the shade dark brown for my black hair, glide on easily, blend easily, and are easy to use.  Geez, how many times can I use the word easy in a sentence?

Arm & Hammer Ultra Max Antiperspirant Unscented

Tried and true.

TMI alert!  I have the sweat glands of a man, and no antiperspirant is any match for my sweat except for the Arm & Hammer antiperspirants.  I started out with this exact antiperspirant but in the fresh scent, and while it worked exceptionally well, the scent was rather manly.  Unfortunately for me, the fresh scent is the only scent available in retail stores.  I have to order the unscented one online, but it is so worth it.  I buy them in bulk!

Dew Puff Konjac Sponge

New.

This was my first ever konjac sponge and I immediately fell in love.  You run it under water, let it absorb the water and expand, then place a bit of cleanser on it and use it to lightly scrub your face.  Since I was lightly scrubbing my face, it felt cleaner than just using my hands to wash my face.  The sponge also made my cleanser lather up so much more than using my hands alone, which made me feel like I was getting the most out of my cleanser.  I will definitely be repurchasing konjac sponges, but there are a few different ones out there, so I think I’d like to try them all out before repurchasing this exact one again.

Revlon Balm Stain in Honey

New.

I feel like this was the basic, MLBB shade of the Revlon Balm Stains that everyone had to have when they first launched.  Nothing exciting, nothing bright or flashy, just that easy, mauvey nude lipstick that stays in your purse because it goes with any outfit and you can apply it without a mirror.  I liked this lipstick.  I didn’t love it.  But only because there wasn’t anything extraordinary about the color.  HOWEVER, it was an extremely useful lipstick to have for the reasons I mentioned, it had great staying power, felt moisturizing, and smelled minty fresh.  And although it wasn’t anything extraordinary, now that it’s gone, there are days where I find I need a mauvey nude lipstick and nothing in my collection fits the bill the way Honey did.

That’s it for today’s empties!  Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and what your experience was like in the comments down below.  Any products you’ve tried that you think I’d like?

~~~~

Thanks for reading!

Leave me your random thoughts & ramblings below =)

