OOTD: Wedding Dress Shopping

Lately, my days off have been spent accompanying my sister to various bridal appointments.  As her maid of honor, I have been tasked with the job of playing photographer during makeup trials and wedding dress try-on appointments.

We had a full day on my last day off, with a 9 AM makeup trial, an 11:30 AM wedding dress try-on appointment, and a 3 PM wedding dress try-on appointment.  At a loss for what to wear, I quickly threw on a navy blue striped tee, brown corduroy mini skirt, black pantyhose, and a pair of black suede over the knee boots.

mini-skirt-and-otk-boots-ii-1

mini-skirt-and-otk-boots-iii-1

It was an extremely windy but sunny day outside, momentarily interrupted by 10 minutes of snow blowing around so fast we couldn’t see a thing.  The snow went as fast as it came, and we were soon back to sunny skies.

img_0011

Wedding Dress Shopping I.jpg

wedding-dress-shopping-ii

Wedding Dress Shopping III.jpg

wedding-dress-shopping-iv

After the makeup trial and the first wedding dress appointment, we decided to stop by a nearby restaurant for a quick bite before the last appointment of the day.  I went for a delicious chicken cobb salad and lemonade.

wedding-dress-shopping-v

It’s amazing how even a light salad is enough to give me food coma, as I was about ready to zonk out during our last wedding dress appointment.  But I fought the food coma, we made it through the last appointment of the day, and finally made it home around 5:30 in the evening.

~~~~

Hope you enjoyed this post!  Thanks for reading!

3 Comments

Leave me your random thoughts & ramblings below =)

