OOTD: Flashback to Christmas 2016

The holiday season is always such a whirlwind, balancing work, holiday shopping, family get togethers, and of course, gift returns/exchanges post-Christmas.  Now that the holiday season is winding down, I wanted to recap one of the outfit and makeup looks I wore for Christmas 2016.

One of the events I went to for Christmas was our annual company holiday cocktail party. For this event, I wore a short, black, A-line, lacy dress from – believe it or not – Aeropostale.

screenshot_2017-01-03-00-17-102

I met up with one of my friends from college in early December for a lunch date and some shopping.  We stopped by Aeropostale, which is currently undergoing 70% off liquidation sales.  I was pleased to find this simple black dress that was surprisingly not too teeny bopper.

capture-2

For makeup, I wore a bright red lipstick look that I wrote about in this blog post here.

capture-3

That was one of the highlights of my Christmas 2016.  I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and a happy new year.

~~~~

Thanks for reading!

3 Comments

Leave me your random thoughts & ramblings below =)

