B-Slapped by Snow

Dear Mother Nature,

Please spare Boston.

Sincerely,

MyDailyCityLife

Northeast Snow Storm

I’m housebound today as the streets are being coated in snow and still more continues to precipitate down on us.  The forecast is predicting 5-8 inches to accumulate during the day and another 1-3 inches tonight.  Even still, in my opinion, nothing compares to the b*tch-slapping we got last year, when we were hounded by blizzard, after blizzard, after blizzard.  2 feet after 2 feet after 2 feet of snow.

To kill time, I’ve cozied up in bed with a cup of coffee, my new book, “Calm,” and some hand cream and lip balms at the ready to battle the wonderful effects of frigid weather on my skin.

Calm Book

Burts Bees Hand Cream and EOS Lip Balms

Soon enough, I’ll light a candle and hunker down with my second cup of Joe.

Leave me your random thoughts & ramblings below =)

